News  ·  SUCCESS IN THE US

Ruth Ware’s bestselling In a Dark, Dark Wood has been featured in the latest issue of The New York Times Book Review

… on the bestseller list.

nyt

The book continues to hold its place in the bestseller charts – this week at #7. Ruth Ware’s latest book The Woman in Cabin 10 is at #4 in the charts.

Buy Ruth’s books here in the UK

and here in the US

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • News  ·  Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity

    Andy Stanton Announces

    WELL, DIP ME IN HISTORY AND CALL ME A TIME LORD! It’s the brand new book from the author of the award-winning and bestselling Mr Gum series!  

    NATBOFF! is a hysterical collection of stories, all set in Mr Gum’s hometown of Lamonic Bibber. Strap on your laughter goggles as you embark on a time-travelling journey through the funniest and maddest moments in history. From the Stone Age to Medieval times, from the Great Fire to the First World War, to one million years in the future, it’s all here – and it’s all completely crazy.

    Meet the town’s most famous residents, including: Natboff the caveman! Princess Snowflake! A malcontent squirrel! Strange Mildred the witch! A talking grape called Plover! Cribbins, the mysterious Victorian inventor, who invented mysterious Victorian things! And plenty more besides!

    Packed full of stories, poems, an extremely odd history of the British monarchy, and even a ‘Shakespearian’ play (penned by William’s less-famous brother, Terry) – and with plenty of Easter eggs for Mr Gum fans to spot along the way – this book is perfect for fans of Horrible Histories, Roald Dahl and David Williams. Plus it’s the only one that’s got the word ‘kingandqueeniest’ in it, most likely.

    With hilarious illustrations by David Tazzyman.

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • News  ·  The Baby Snatchers

    The Baby Snatchers

    You’re all fallen women. You’ve sowed the seed of Satan. You are nothing.’

    Mary Creighton was just 15 when she found herself pregnant out of wedlock, in 1960s Ireland. She dreamed of a happy life with her child, but that was shattered when she was sent away to Castlepollard – a home for mothers and their unborn babies.

    Stripped of their clothes and forced into gruelling work whilst pregnant, those who survived childbirth were made to force-feed their children for adoption into wealthy families. Babies were ripped out of their mother’s hands, but Mary refused to let that happen to her. She managed to escape only to later lose her beautiful daughter to social services and the meddling nuns… who always managed to catch up with her. After spending time in an infamous Magdalene Laundry, and having another two children snatched away, Mary sought to find her lost children, and demand answers for the atrocities committed supposedly in God’s name.

    This is a haunting account of a mother’s worst nightmare, as Mary continues to fight for justice for the mothers who suffered there and the babies of Castlepollard: hundreds of which died and are still buried in the grounds today.

  • Categories

  • Archives