News  ·  SUCCESS IN THE US

Ruth Ware’s bestselling In a Dark, Dark Wood has been featured in the latest issue of The New York Times Book Review

… on the bestseller list.

nyt

The book continues to hold its place in the bestseller charts – this week at #7. Ruth Ware’s latest book The Woman in Cabin 10 is at #4 in the charts.

Buy Ruth’s books here in the UK

and here in the US

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • News  ·  Dinosaurs Don’t Draw

    Dinosaurs Don't Draw

    Dinosaurs aren’t known for their drawing – they’re known for their stamping and stomping and ROARING! All except for one creative young dinosaur who just can’t seem to stop! He transforms rocks, chalk, sticks and mud into the most wonderful works of art – much to the confusion of his fierce, fighting dinosaur family. But when everyone hears the THUD of a terrifying T-Rex, they soon see just how effective art can be. Especially art in the form of an even bigger dinosaur!

    Another brilliant rhyming story from an exciting new pairing; author, Elli Woollard and illustrator, Steven Lenton. A vibrant and uplifting story about the joy and the power of art – and daring to be different. A visual treat and a delight to read aloud.

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • News  ·  Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity

    Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity

    WELL, DIP ME IN HISTORY AND CALL ME A TIME LORD! It’s the brand new book from the author of the award-winning and bestselling Mr Gum series!  

    NATBOFF! is a hysterical collection of stories, all set in Mr Gum’s hometown of Lamonic Bibber. Strap on your laughter goggles as you embark on a time-travelling journey through the funniest and maddest moments in history. From the Stone Age to Medieval times, from the Great Fire to the First World War, to one million years in the future, it’s all here – and it’s all completely crazy.

    Meet the town’s most famous residents, including: Natboff the caveman! Princess Snowflake! A malcontent squirrel! Strange Mildred the witch! A talking grape called Plover! Cribbins, the mysterious Victorian inventor, who invented mysterious Victorian things! And plenty more besides!

    Packed full of stories, poems, an extremely odd history of the British monarchy, and even a ‘Shakespearian’ play (penned by William’s less-famous brother, Terry) – and with plenty of Easter eggs for Mr Gum fans to spot along the way – this book is perfect for fans of Horrible Histories, Roald Dahl and David Williams. Plus it’s the only one that’s got the word ‘kingandqueeniest’ in it, most likely.

    With hilarious illustrations by David Tazzyman.

  • Categories

  • Archives