Ruth Ware’s bestselling In a Dark, Dark Wood has been featured in the latest issue of The New York Times Book Review

… on the bestseller list.


The book continues to hold its place in the bestseller charts – this week at #7. Ruth Ware’s latest book The Woman in Cabin 10 is at #4 in the charts.

Buy Ruth’s books here in the UK

and here in the US

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • News  ·  Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity

    Andy Stanton Announces

    WELL, DIP ME IN HISTORY AND CALL ME A TIME LORD! It’s the brand new book from the author of the award-winning and bestselling Mr Gum series!  

    NATBOFF! is a hysterical collection of stories, all set in Mr Gum’s hometown of Lamonic Bibber. Strap on your laughter goggles as you embark on a time-travelling journey through the funniest and maddest moments in history. From the Stone Age to Medieval times, from the Great Fire to the First World War, to one million years in the future, it’s all here – and it’s all completely crazy.

    Meet the town’s most famous residents, including: Natboff the caveman! Princess Snowflake! A malcontent squirrel! Strange Mildred the witch! A talking grape called Plover! Cribbins, the mysterious Victorian inventor, who invented mysterious Victorian things! And plenty more besides!

    Packed full of stories, poems, an extremely odd history of the British monarchy, and even a ‘Shakespearian’ play (penned by William’s less-famous brother, Terry) – and with plenty of Easter eggs for Mr Gum fans to spot along the way – this book is perfect for fans of Horrible Histories, Roald Dahl and David Williams. Plus it’s the only one that’s got the word ‘kingandqueeniest’ in it, most likely.

    With hilarious illustrations by David Tazzyman.

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • News  ·  The Floor Is Lava

    The Floor Is Lava

    The Floor is Lava is a must for any group of friends or family. Stuffed with 100 games you can simply pick up and play, this is a how-to for turning time into quality time together. Before you know it, everyone will have forgotten their phones and will be asking, ‘What shall we play next?’

    You’ll find quick-fire games to beat boredom in the car, week-long diversions for hot summer holidays and raucous challenges for after-dinner entertainment.

    There are games to start a party, ideas to trigger conversation, story-telling setups and fiendish puzzles, plus physical challenges, activities to soothe a weary brain and plenty more. In short, there is something for everyone on every occasion.

    Now, act fast – the floor is lava!

  • Categories

  • Archives