News  ·  Damian Wins Two at the Society of Authors Awards

Damian Le Bas has won both a Somerset Maugham Award and a Travelling Scholarship at the Society of Authors awards.

The Somerset Maugham Award was for his debut travelogue, The Stopping Places, while the Travelling Scholarship is designed to fund writers’ travel for upcoming books.

See the announcement on the Society of Authors’ website.

Congratulations to Damian.

The Stopping Places is out now in paperback. Find a copy here, or at your local bookshop.




  • Categories

  • Archives